The Park District's governing body is a three-person Board of Park Commissioners who are appointed to three year terms by the Probate Court and serve without pay.

Board of Park Commissioners:

Miss Sherrill M. McLoda
Mr. Joseph E. Hribar
Mr. Kenneth M. Lieux

Have a question or comment? Please feel free to contact the following departments:


James Ziemnik

Public Relations Department

Naturalist Department

Operations Department

Planning Department

The Lorain County Metropolitan Park District does not discriminate on the basis of race, national origin, sex, religion, age or disability in employment or the provision of services.

The Lorain County Metro Parks offers a diverse range of educational and recreational opportunities. We welcome, encourage and support participants in all activities. If you or your child has a special need and would like information on support services, accessibility, assistive listening devices or programs, please contact the Park Office at (440) 458-5121 or 1-800-LCM-PARK.


To Top